random

Watched Pots

I used to look at quotes like, “A watched pot never boils” and leave the kitchen thinking if I stare at the pot it would never boil. I thought that way until I noticed some people actions and reactions differ depending on who is “watching” them .. I remind myself of this saying especially when I meet new people and let them come into my life. I proceed with caution yet give people the benefit of the doubt.

My point, I don’t really have one. Things take time to develop in this case, it was my mind and how I interpret things as big as quotes.

After all, my interpretation could still be wrong but I’m not still shallow enough to think it’s really about a cooking Pot.

Standard

Leave a Reply

